The Aftermath of Tea Parties in West Michigan

April 23, 2009

Obama Bomb

I was driving east on Ocean Dr. in Hart, Michigan today when I saw this little gem sitting alongside the road. I had my camera with me, like any good realtor should, and I just couldn’t resist blogging about it.

Michigan is widely held to be a left leaning, liberal state. So much so, in fact, that Senator McCain’s campaign withdrew from the state early during the election runoffs of 2008. John, I think you gave up on us too quickly.

You see, there are strong pockets of conservatism in West Michigan. The recent Tea Parties have sounded a clarion call to the formerly “Silent Majority”, and I wouldn’t be surprised to see more of these types of displays.

Even if you’re a liberal, you have to admit this is pretty clever.

One Response to “The Aftermath of Tea Parties in West Michigan”

  1. Mark Petzold Says:

    Our tea party group is moving forward. We are working to affect policy and elections. We are also having a July 4th tp in Grand Rapids.

    http://www.teapartyofwmi.org

    Hope to see you there


Leave a Reply

